Another Try (Kinetic Typography) Portfolio

Another basic training for myself, I have changed the audio something which I stumbled upon

I am going to stick with the chosen audio and work on this for my final piece, I feel a lot more emotion in this one rather then the other. Also being given the opportunity to work with colour to show off different genders/character in the audio, not having this would have made the animation a bit dull and dry from my point of view.

  • The camera movement is too fast (hurting the eyes)

downloadThis appeared to represent a Moire Pattern… This was mentioned to me by one of my seminar tutors, Simon. The result of this was a bad view for the eyes ruining the whole animation. This needs to be fixed.

 

  • Slow to fast camera movement isn’t perfect

There is a big jump from slow cut moves to fast cuts, again not look very nice and can be quite messy when viewing the animation. The struggle is trying to keep up with the audio in the animation, but there is another way round this. Coming back to a structured theme, like in V for Vendetta this problem could be solved.

I am getting used to the camera tool now and have also taken some of the techniques I was using for my first Gravity Kinetic animation, using those for improvements. Coming along here tomorrow I will finish up with this mini project and get back to my Blending.

Leave a Reply

