That One PARTicle That Just Can’t Keep Up

for (int x = 0; x < video.width; x++) {
int pixelColor = video.pixels[index];

int r = (pixelColor >> 16) & 0xff;
int g = (pixelColor >> 8) & 0xff;
int b = pixelColor & 0xff;

Here I have made a slight changes to the colour, I have changed the attributes from “r,g,b,” to “h,s,b,”. The reason for this is to add a clearer image to what is been projected, allowing people to see what is going better. At the moment I feel the way the particles are looking doesn’t look clear enough and show the blank spot where the person is well enough, changing these attributes will hopefully improve this.

for (int x = 0; x < video.width; x++) {
int pixelColor = video.pixels[index];

int h = (pixelColor >> 16) & 0xff;
int s = (pixelColor >> 8) & 0xff;
int b = pixelColor & 0xff;

Also changing the font size again, this time too 2.5.

colourchangep

As you can see I have encountered a little problem

theproblemThe problem I have encountered here is the camera cannot keep up with my movements, this is a big deal because of the pace people walk through Weymouth House, they will not notice that there bodies are being blanked out. Trying to fix this problem I added in a fps command;

frameRate(60);

This had no response to the work; nothing changed so I fluctuated between higher and lower frame rates and this still had no difference….So I tried cutting the amount of letters (particles) in half to reduce the collisions between them, again this had no difference. This problem is a tricky one to figure out, so I’m going to move from w119 and head down to the walking space and see if this makes any difference.

openspaceWhat you’re seeing here is the first view of the production in the Weymouth House walk through; me stepping away from to webcam to see if it is clear that I am standing there. The lag on the image isn’t as bad as it was up in W119, that could be due to the wider every of space, I did also reduce the size of the particles to allow more space for movement, hence dark spots.

I’ve Made A Decision

I’ve decided to use more than one of the code manipulations in this space, considered as further experimentation I am going to explain it as; “which code reacts better to the bigger environment.”

Leave a comment